Law Office of Myrna M. Zakarian                                                         

Client Testimonials

"Myrna was a pleasure to work with throughout the process of purchasing our first condo.  Because we haven't been through the process before, we had a lot of questions that Myrna easily guided us through and always made herself available when needed.  We cannot say enough about the guidance, the simple explanations, and the "don't worry, we'll get it done attitude."  Buying a home is a very stressful process, but it was great having Myrna on our side to alleviate a lot of that stress!
~Shauna Geagan and Michael Condon, Boston, MA (February 2017)


"The process of selling your home is no easy task.  The minefield of intricate legal pitfalls that exists is a guaranteed show-stopper, but Myrna made it easy.  She advised us throughout the months-long process and always responded promptly to our emails and calls, and with her usual good humor.  Myrna explained each step of the transaction in a way that made perfect sense.  We highly recommend her to anyone who's considering her legal services."
~Patrick C. and Trisha L. Hellen, Boston, MA (August 2015)


"I recently sold my house and subsequently purchased a condo.  Myrna Zakarian represented me in both transactions.  Since my husband had passed away and I had never gotten involved in the financial aspects of our life, I relied on Myrna to direct me in these unchartered waters.  I found Myrna to be highly organized, dependable and astute in giving me good advice.  Both transactions were handled with precision and knowledge and went smoothly from start to finish.  I would highly recommend Myrna.  She is a professional and a delight to work with."
~Tricia Donato, Wellesley, MA (December 2014)


"Myrna Zakarian handled the closing for our family and we had a phenomenal experience working with her.  She is efficient, knowledgeable, and diplomatic.  She advocated for us when we did not know the questions to ask and advised us with a full view of the options.  Though this process of buying and selling homes can be both complicated and emotional, her calm demeanor and her knowledge helped facilitate us through the process with comfort and ease.  She is a professional that goes the extra mile and we, without hesitation, recommend her.  She is amazing!"
~Won-Jung Hong, Baltimore MD (September 2013)


"Myrna represented my wife and I both when we purchased (2011) and sold (2013) our home.  We found her attention to detail and depth of knowledge invaluable in both transactions.  Not only did she help educate us about the process each step of the way but she was able to share necessary information in a way we could comfortably understand what was happening and why.  Myrna's availability and turnaround time exceeded our expectations.  She was always willing to go the extra mile and we'd recommend her services to anyone."
~A. R., Waltham MA (August 2013)


"Myrna represented my wife and I during the sale of our condo in July, 2013. She came highly recommended from an acquaintance and did not disappoint. From the first phone call through the closing, Myrna made sure that my wife and I had the most straight-forward, hassle-free experience possible. In the month leading up to the closing, Myrna was very clear about what the entire process would entail, establishing which deliverables were the responsibility of the buyer/seller, and was extremely patient with my endless barrage of questions throughout the process. As the closing date approached, Myrna proactively resolved hurdles arising at the last minute and ensured the process concluded smoothly and as planned. In short, working with Myrna was a pleasure and I will be certain to turn to her for any future real-estate needs. She was terrific!"
~Stephen W. Colby, Boston MA (July 2013)


"Myrna represented me in the buyout of two condominium units from a business partner.  It was a complex arrangement to purchase two separate units in a simultaneous transaction considering the pricing was based on multiple metrics for each unit.  Myrna was detailed and thorough through the entire process and I would highly recommend her services."
~John E. Kowaleski, Needham MA (July 2013)


"Myrna has provided unparalleled support through several recent transactions including the purchase of a new home and setting up the rental of our condo.  During the home purchase, she put us at ease by walking us through the whole process step-by-step.  She conducted the title search, ensured the inspection covered areas such as radon, water and title V, and helped us understand the value of title insurance and why we should have it.  She attended our closing and read through all the documents before we signed them to make sure nothing was out of the ordinary.  She had everything under control and our complete trust throughout the process.  Myrna also helped us with the rental of our condo, reading through the by-laws, and advising us on what we could and couldn't do from an owner/landlord standpoint.  She provided us with a comprehensive checklist of what we had to do and prepared a lease with added provisions to make sure we were protected in all areas.  Overall, we feel confident when we have Myrna on our side – we strongly recommend her!"
~Richard and Leslie Orne, Concord MA (March 2013)


"I highly recommend Myrna to anyone who wants to buy a house. She helped me buy my dream home and not only explained the entire process from start to finish but was there every step of the way. Buying a foreclosed home involves a lot of red tape, but Myrna followed-up on every detail. This purchase was no easy task, but Myrna made it stress-free. Thank you, Myrna, for all your help with this purchase."
~Reyito Santiago, Boston MA (March 2012)


"Myrna represented us in the sale of our home as both our real estate broker and as our attorney.  This not only saved us money, but made the transaction run smoothly by having one person handle all aspects from beginning to end - not to mention Myrna's professionalism and efficiency in handling the matter.  We highly recommend Myrna's services to anyone buying or selling a home."
~Phuong Huynh and Giau Tran, Roslindale MA (December 2011)


"Myrna was both our buyer's broker and lawyer for our recent home purchase in West Newton.  Not only was she extremely professional, knowledgeable, and easy to work with, but her ability to be both our broker and our lawyer saved us a significant amount of time and money. We were always confident that she had our best interests in mind, and we appreciated her honest opinions during every step of the home buying process. We loved working with Myrna, and we won't hesitate to use her again for any future real estate needs!"
~Clint and Anya Huston, West Newton MA (May 2011)  


"Thank you, Myrna, for your fabulous expertise in finalizing the negotiations and sale of my condo on Denmark Lane. I truly appreciate your patience and diligence. Thank you!!"
~Cici Fougner Hunt, Needham MA (April 2011)  


"Myrna represented me in the purchase of my first condo in Boston.  As a first time home buyer Myrna put me at ease about the home buying process.  Her efficiency, knowledge, and expertise made for a smooth transition to home ownership.  Myrna guided me through the legal process from signing the purchase and sales agreement, to reviewing the condo documents.  I was impressed by Myrna’s professionalism and communication with the other parties in the sale.  I would highly recommend Myrna’s legal and real estate services to my family, friends and colleagues."
~Colleen T. McGrath, Boston MA (February 2011)  


"Myrna represented us with the sale of a rental property in Boston and the purchase of a condo in Cambridge.  Myrna was so proactive in dealing with details of both transactions that we needed only to do what she told us to do, without any details being missed.  At the closings, it was apparent that Myrna had developed a cooperative professional rapport with the attorneys and brokers involved that made the closings go smoothly."
~Elizabeth A. Zeldin, Esq., Boston MA (December 2010)  


"Myrna represented us in our purchase of rental property. We are extremely happy with the care and expertise with which Myrna conducted her work. Particularly, she was easy to talk to and very knowledgeable about the details of our real estate transaction. We could not be happier at having hired her to represent us and highly recommend her."
~Bok and Myung Kwan, Stoughton MA (October 2010)  


“Myrna helped me resolve a general matter and obtained results for me in record time.  She is professional, diligent, responsive and great to work with.  I highly recommend her for any of your legal needs!”
~Katie O'Donnell, Grapevine TX (October 2010)  


"Myrna Zakarian represented my family in a minor landlord-tenant dispute a year ago. I can't emphasize how thankful my family was for her services. Myrna is the ultimate professional. She is smart, efficient, and her communication skills are phenomenal. I fully recommend her legal/real estate services."
~Dr. Chi Hae Kwan, Natick MA (September 2010)  


"Working
with Myrna was fantastic.  My wife and I had a number of questions and concerns as first-time buyers, and Myrna was always able to explain matters to us clearly and in manner that we could understand.  She was always quick to respond, whether it be by e-mail or phone call.  With Myrna, we knew that we had someone truly representing our best interests."
~Stephen C. Fink, Boston MA (August 2010)  


"Myrna Zakarian handled both the Purchase and Sale, and the Closing of our home in Needham in the summer of 2010. She is the consummate professional.  She's informative, efficient and reliable. We would highly recommend her for all legal and real estate matters."
~David and Laurel Lee, Basel Switzerland (July 2010)  


"Myrna was our attorney when we closed on our summer house down the Cape. She handled everything from our offer letter, Purchase & Sale Agreement, to the actual closing - making the whole process extremely easy for us.  She had great recommendations, communicated directly with the seller's attorney so we didn't have to get involved, reminded us when we needed to get certain documentation together, and managed the closing with our best interest in mind.  She is efficient, easy to work with, and professional.  It made what can be a very stressful experience, fast and easy!"
~Robert and Julie Richards, Newton MA (August 2009)  


"Myrna is a great attorney to have on your side. She's very knowledgeable, strategic, and efficient. I'll always use Myrna for my real estate transactions and highly recommend her to my friends."
~George Conlow, Sherborn MA (July 2008)  


"Myrna represented my wife and me during the purchase of our first home. She was extremely knowledgeable and navigated us through the legal process, answering all of our questions about next steps. Myrna was a great advocate for us as first time home buyers, and quickly addressed all unexpected issues that arose during the purchasing process. She was easily able to help translate legal documents and jargon for us, and assisted us in negotiating our contracts to best ensure fairness and compromise while prioritizing and protecting us, our needs, and our concerns. She is both skillful and professional in her work."
~Jared K. Weiner, Natick MA (March 2008)  


"Myrna...you're the best!! Thanks always for your help over the years."
~Thomas A. Nazziola, Brooklyn NY (2007 to 2010)  


"Myrna reveiwed all of our closing documents when my wife and I bought our home a few years back. She adjusted the lenders language to protect us and I really can't recommend her enough - she is smart, extremely attentive to detail, and will look out for your best interest at all times .. Thanks Myrna!"
~Michael P. Healy, Winthrop MA (September 2007)